2007 Memphis Euro Fest - October 4th - 6th, 2007

Back to the Archives Page     Back to the 2007 Archives Page

Here are the photos from the 1st Annual Memphis Euro Fest - along with the list of winners.

 10/07 Memphis Euro Auto Fest

Best of Show (High Point Car)
Hiram Shepard : 1951 MG TD
Fest Favorite (Popular Vote)

Hiram Shepard

: 1951 MG TD
Class A :Small Sports (Sprite, Midget, Spitfire)
1st Paul Svoboda : 1969 Austin Healey Sprite
2nd Rick Miller : 1979 MG Midget
3rd Dennis Norris : 1967 MG Midget
Class B: Large Sports (Big Healy, Big Triumphs, Sunbeam Tiger)
1st Jim Hofer : 1964 Austin Healey 3000 (RHD)
2nd Chris Kresser : 1959 Triumph TR3
3rd Chris Ames : 1962 Triumph TR3
Class C: Early Sports: (MG T-Series)
1st Hiram Shepard : 1951 MG TD
2nd Leslie Dale : 1951 MG TD
Class D: MGA
1st Ken Grant : 1960 MGA
2nd Dennis Norris : 1956 MGA
3rd George Jergens : 1960 MGA
Class E: Early MGB (through 1974) and MGC
1st Chuck Demick : 1966 MGB
2nd Philip Pitts : 1969 MGB GT
3rd Robin Balton : 1974 MGB
Class F: Late MGB (1974.5 through 1980)
1st James Duke : 1977 MGB
2nd Simon Dix : 1977 MGB
3rd Bob Andersen : 1977 MGB
Class G:Jaguar Sports (XK120 through XKE)
1st Tom Wilson : 1954 Jaguar XK 120
2nd Jim Ostner : 1954 Jaguar XK 120 DHC
3rd Gerald Bass : 1973 Jaguar XKE
Class H: British Sedans and Saloons
1st Dennis Norris : 1960 Rolls Royce Silver Cloud II
2nd Richard Cooper : 1986 Jaguar XJS Coupe
Class I: Mercedes Benz


Bob Possel

: 1971 Mercedes 280SL
Class J: Lotus
1st Gary Hayes : 1969 Lotus Super 7
2nd Chris Layton : 2007 Lotus Elise
Class K: new MINI


Christy Gibson

: 2005 MINI Cooper S
Class M: Italian
1st John Greason : 1971 Alfa Romeo Montreal
2nd Tom Francis : 1986 Ferrari 328 GTS
3rd Will Griffin : 1981 Fiat 124 Spider
Class N: Anything Else!
1st John Mangles : 1958 MGA V8
2nd Donn Furr : 1981 DeLorean "Back to the Future" Replica
3rd Paul Svoboda, Jr. : 1975 Land Rover Series III
Fun Rallye Results

 : Robert Bentzinger & Bill Fox


 : Paul Svoboda, Sr. & Karen


 : Paul Svoboda, Jr. & Lucia

The Lamar McQuirter Award

The Lamar McQuirter Award, named for the long time BSCC member, officer and auto enthusiast; recognizes those who have demonstrated a special interest in British Cars and outstanding service to the British Sports Car Club of Memphis. This year's award was presented to...

Jack & Janie Reynolds

Back to the Archives Page     Back to the 2007 Archives Page